Embroidery

Posted on Updated on

Hand embroidery is something I have always been very passionate about, ever since my first year at university I would embellish into my print samples with intricate detailing and beading.

Since graduating I find that with tight design deadlines and commercial constraints it is an art which I rarely have time to indulge in.

However several weeks ago I was lucky enough to be given an internship at the prestigious ‘Hand and Lock’ – School of Embroidery, where on my final day I was allowed to work on my own project. Looking through pages of forgotten drawings in my sketchbook I was able to recycle a few ideas!

My aim is to continue working into this sample in my free time ie: work breaks and when travelling, making this otherwise wasted time productive.

One thought on “Embroidery

    Grayson Gill said:
    October 31, 2011 at 5:46 am

    very interesting

Leave a Reply

