Pip Studio

Posted on Updated on

Since moving into my flat last year I have filled it with Pip studio products including bedding, crockery and bathroom towels.

I was drawn instantly to the blue ‘Shabby Chic’ bedding with its stunning prints, The baby blue base colour works beautifully with the yellow, pink and red floral prints and the closer one looks at the print the more dimensions are discovered, from white silhouettes of girl’s heads, to bows and patterns and co-ordinate floral prints and lace trim around the edges of the sheets.The duvet cover and pillow cases are also reversible, with a red and pink rose print on a clean, white background which makes me feel rather nostalgic! Looking through some old photo’s several weeks ago I came across one of myself at just a few months old, fast asleep in my cot which had very similar white sheets with a repeat pattern of red and pink strawberries on. This bedding obviously triggers something in my subconscious mind which conjures up feelings of comfort, nurture and safety! Exactly what one needs whilst being cosied up in bed.

  

2 thoughts on “Pip Studio

    Violet said:
    April 28, 2015 at 12:50 am

    May I ask what print/company the bedding is?? I love it! Honestly I’d buy it right now if I knew where to find it!

      Veronica Rowlands, Artist responded:
      May 2, 2015 at 7:46 pm

      Hi Violet, It’s a design by Pip Studio, I bought mine in John Lewis x

Leave a Reply

