Margaux Lange Barbie Jewelry.

Posted on Updated on

I first came accross the work of Margaux Lange when I was writing my dissertation in 2009 : ‘Barbie – Roll Model or Fashion Doll?’  Being a doll fanatic I LOVE EVERYTHING!

‘I enjoy the funny juxtaposition of wearing the body, on the body. Barbie has become the accessory instead of being accessorized. I take pleasure in the contrast and contradiction of transforming something mass-produced into unique, handmade, wearable pieces of art.’

– Margaux Lange

http://www.margauxlange.com/

One thought on “Margaux Lange Barbie Jewelry.

    lisa said:
    February 19, 2012 at 12:31 am

    Just found her stuff too. So creative. I love it!

Leave a Reply

