Exhibiting at the ‘Brady Arts and Community Centre’

Posted on

Several weeks ago I answered a call-out on the Tower Hamlets website asking for artists with an Olympic theme running through their work to exhibit at the ‘Brady Arts and Community Centre.’

 I’m delighted to say that on Thursday I recieved an email saying that my ‘London Fashion Doll’ collection has been chosen to be exhibited for 3 weeks at the beginning of August :D!

The centre is my dream place to exhibit this collection as being located in Brick Lane it fits the Avante Garde ‘East London Style’ theme perfectly and is close to all the major East London Buildings which I have used.

I don’t have a great deal of time as I’ll be putting the work up early August but would really like to develop the collection further, (maybe with a few more Illustrations). I’m going for a meeting with them on Wednesday so will have a look at the space and decide what else to do.

EXCITING……………………………………………………………………………………………..

http://www.towerhamletsarts.org.uk/?s=15&lang=e&event=3181&guide=Events

Collection so far :

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

