‘BREW’

Posted on

Tomorrow is the opening night for exhibition ‘BREW’, (Goswell Rd, London) http://www.streetcoffee.co.uk/pages/goswell.php

I’m packing up and preparing my now complete ‘Alternative Tea Party’ painting, here’s a sneaky peek; note the dapper Mad Hatter!

 

An Alternative Tea Party’

This painting was created using acrylic, ink and pastel and was inspired by Alice in Wonderland and the ‘Mad Hatter’s Tea Party’, a surreal fantasia.

My fashion illustrations are always inspired by vintage dolls, to which I add a contemporary twist. My Alternative Tea Party, which was inspired by Tim Walker’s fashion photography, resulted in this concoction of curious and whimsical characters.

 

 

Veronica

I always have my original paintings scanned so I can make Ltd Ed prints; I had this one scanned at Clifton Print Services (Bristol), they are very friendly and always provide a top service: http://www.cliftonprintservices.com/

 

 

Leave a Reply

