‘Scratch the Surface’.

Posted on

I have been pondering my new piece which I’m currently working on: ‘Scratch the Surface’ and seeing my changing moods reflect through this piece, most of my works are created as a form of escapism from the world, a retreat back to childhood safety; this piece is different, the doll has a  more sexualised element, mapping my transition into my late twenties, the risks I take and confidence which grows within myself represented by the hand hovering above the cheetah, she is unafraid and wishes to take risks, she’s in control of her destiny.

'Scratch the Surface'

Leave a Reply

