Big Purchase..little bunny

Posted on

It was my Birthday last Tuesday and for weeks I’d been contemplating a special ornament I’d seen in an antique shop, this ornament is from the 1920’s and is of a small child dressed up as a rabbit placed in a glass dome.

I first saw it at Les Couilles Du Chien (near Westborne Grove) as soon as I lay eyes on it I had to go for a first hand look! I instantly fell in love with him; this little doll seems to echo my work so well and I’ve never had such an overwhelming urge to own something (considering he cost £97 it wasn’t a decision to be taken lightly, especially with the amount of practical things I need at the moment).

After three further visits to the shop I knew it had to be…..I’ve never been so inspired with a single purchase in my life and I strongly believe that when you can’t get something out of your head it’s a sign.

He is now homed on my bedroom shelf surrounded by photo frames and little ornaments which make it home…

Antique

Leave a Reply

