Just Giving Art Fundraiser in memory

Posted on

So the last twelve months I’ve been updating lots on my Interactive Wallpaper Project, in which I’ve hand Illustrated a roll of wallpaper, taking it around London Galleries and Spaces including: Debut Contemporary, CGP Gallery and Free Space Gallery asking members of the public to colour in or paint the characters.

I’ve now set up a Just Giving Page in which people can name a character in honour a loved one or indeed themselves as a lasting tribute to everyone whose fought Cancer. In return for the donation I will name a character of you choice after that person, or for a donation of fifteen pounds I will Illustrate that person onto the wallpaper by hand.

The two completed rolls of wallpaper will be exhibited at a solo show at Free Space Gallery in February 2015.

veronica-rowlands-interactive-art-11 veronica-rowlands-interactive-art-event-debut-contemporary-2

10378307_666928800057794_6192983948910618522_n dnl_9502

I lost my dear Stepfather Tim to Bowel Cancer in 2009 and now want to put my creative energy into  a project to help others and to honour Tim.

Read my story here and please do share and get involved x

As a child with my Mum and Tim

Tim x a15b7c68-749c-4556-ad5d-527afc4755c7

 

Leave a Reply

