Mythology, British Museum, Art & Trends

Posted on Updated on

Visited The British Museum this afternoon to see Witches & Wicked Bodies

witches_624

Sketchbook Drawings

British Museum

On my way popped into Paperchase and saw their new stationary series appeared to be following a similar Mythology aesthetic…..Subsequently so did the competition I entered into That Which We Do Not Understand competition set by Amelia’s Magazine…..I feel a trend on the horizon!

‘The Tree Of Life & Growth’

What We Dont Understand sml Veronica Rowlands copy

The Tree Of Life & Growth Veronica Rowlands

The brief for this competition has really taken me out of my comfort zone and brought my attention to new things…..I know what will inspire my next series!

Leave a Reply

