Meaningful Little Birds

Posted on

On New Years Eve I started some little paintings onto pages from a story book from 1860. The book was one of my late Step Fathers, he collected many antiques & vintage books. This one was dormant at the bottom of a wardrobe so I instantly felt the need to create something from it to be cherished.

My Mum’s house is full of ethnic dolls & ornaments so I drew little birds inspired from the ornaments around me. This image evokes so many different forms of nostalgia & comfort to me….now to develop them further……..

10891702_741939379223402_464549981254333179_n

Nostalgia bird him

Leave a Reply

