Precious memories into an Artwork

Posted on

Here’s a very personal piece of a small series I’ve been working on.
Several weeks ago I found a beautiful old book in the back of a wardrobe, the book belonged to my late stepfather and was from the 1800’s: ‘Puniana’.

The book was so beautiful I didn’t want to take it apart but it was hidden in the back of my wardrobe, discarded and forgotten, I took it upon myself to take the pages out and illustrate a series of the new Artworks. This piece show characters reminiscent of myself as a child and of my Stepfather Tim.
Tim loved his vintage books and objects, he was always reading and owned boxes upon boxes of these books…..it feels natural to add my touch and love to something so precious of Tim’s.
Partially inspired from the text and triggers of childhood pets and memories. X X

11169722_10152959459402982_7018626767699429613_o

Leave a Reply

