Book of Anthologies

Posted on

Finally beating the creative block…first page of the book of anthologies for my final MA  piece coming along nicely.

“My daughter has Flat Pig. A toy I was not fond of as it is visually lacking. She was given it when she was born. It is still loved very much and she is now 10 years old. Among all the cute teddies and other cuddlies for me it was an odd bond. However, now I love it too. Flat Pig still lacks for me any visual impact but as she loves it so much and when i look at it i see beyond the toy and can visualise her playing, cuddling, chatting to it. I will also confess Flat Pig has stood the test of time among all the toys we own. I have put him away to give cute teddy a chance and hope she bonds with my favourite bear among her bears. Only days later to be asked by a very worried face ‘ I can’t find Flat Pig’ and had I seen it. I can post his picture later too. He is currently being cuddled by her fast asleep arms.

When asked why he is so special I was simply told ‘ …because he is Flat Pig’. In a way that also said ‘…can’t believe you asked me that, can’t you see it!?’.”

19366459_10154982246582982_6748002267289815264_n

‘My Flat Pig’

Leave a Reply

